Rogue Sriracha Hot Stout – 5.7% – Rogue Ales & Spirits

IMG_4726As I’m researching a special project (stay tuned) I decided it was time to dive into another spicy beer – this time, the delicious Rogue Sriracha Hot Stout from Rogue Ales & Spirits in Portland, Oregon. Knowing I have been itching to get my hands on this one, my boyfriend brought it home for me (well…. us) to enjoy. As I mentioned in my Ballast Point Habanero Sculpin review,  I love spicy everything, so I was super excited to try this one – but to my surprise it wasn’t super spicy. Not until we had reached nearly the end of the bottle did we start to feel the heat behind the beer. It wasn’t super heavy for being a stout either which I enjoyed. Would rate it as an overall 5 on spice and a 9 on execution. I’m excited to get my hands on more Rogue Brews!

Leave a comment